The British Society of Rheology now welcomes applications for the Vernon Harrison Award for the most distinguished PhD thesis in rheology.

The aim of this award is to recognise excellence, creativity and novelty in research. It will be awarded to the postgraduate student who, in the opinion of the adjudicating committee, has made the most original and significant contribution to any branch of rheological research (experimental, computational or theoretical) leading to the award of a PhD degree in a given academic year.

This prize is partly supported by the Vernon Harrison Bequest. Dr Hugo Castillo-Sánchez from University College London was the 2020 winner for their thesis entitled “Channel flow instabilities in complex fluids”.

The prize for the award will be £500 and an illuminated certificate.

The deadline for receipt of applicationsis 30th September 2021.

Copyright (c) The British Society of Rheology, 2022. All rights reserved. The British Society of Rheology is registered in England and Wales under Charity number 24996.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse