**Extended registration deadline to 6 March 2023. Last Few Rooms remaining - Please contact [email protected] to check on availability**. 

The BSR are co-organising with the Institute of Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics (INNFM) a special rheology meeting in memory of Professor Ken Walters.

Ken was instrumental in establishing the INNFM over 30 years ago. We will celebrate 30 years of the Institute and Ken’s contributions to Rheology and the BSR with a meeting covering the intentionally broad topic of ‘Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics’, a theme that captures Ken’s influence on all areas of our subject.  

Papers are also invited for a special issue of the Journal of Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics.

The meeting will take place at Lake Vyrnwy, Wales, April 3rd-5th, 2023. For further information, feel free to contact the conference organisers at [email protected].

Kind regards,
Prof Karl Hawkins
Dr Dan Curtis
Dr Francesco Del Giudice

Confirmed speakers:

Jeff Giacomin, Joao Maia, Roger Tanner, Gareth McKinley, Gerry Fuller, Rob Poole, Maria Charalambides, Suzanne Fielding, Paula Moldenaers, Randy Ewoldt, Ian Frigaard, Charles Schroeder, Dimitris Vlassopoulos, Manlio Tassieri.

Registration fees

BSR members£460
BSR members (Student)£400
(Registration with meals without hotel)

Note: member rates are available immediately for new members.

Accompanying person (Hotel + meals)£200

If you want to submit an oral or poster contribution, please email your Title and Abstract to

Dr Dan Curtis

There will be the opportunity to submit the papers for a special issue of JNNFM in commemoration of Professor Walters.


The meeting will be held at the Lake Vrynwy Hotel & Spa situated at the southern end of lake Vrynwy which is at the southern edge of Snowdonia.

Book tickets

You cannot book tickets for past events.

Copyright (c) The British Society of Rheology, 2022. All rights reserved. The British Society of Rheology is registered in England and Wales under Charity number 24996.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse