Latest News

Vernon Harrison Award Winner Posted by K Hawkins,  22/12/2017

Vernon Harrison Award Winner

Dr Adam Townsend won the Vernon Harrison Prize for 2016/17 for his thesis on "The Mechanics of Suspensions". Adam completed his PhD at UCL under the supervision of Prof Helen Wilson, and gave his award lecture at the 2017 Midwinter Meeting in Bristol. Photo credit: Prof Stephen Wilson... read more

Annual Award - Professor Suzanne Fielding Posted by K Hawkins,  22/12/2017

Annual Award - Professor Suzanne Fielding

The 2017 Annual Award of the BSR was presented to Suzanne Fielding (Durham University) at the BSR Midwinter Meeting in Bristol for her outstanding contributions to soft matter physics and the complex dynamics of rheological systems. Suzanne then gave her award lecture on "Strain localisation during... read more

BSR Student Travel Awards Posted by phodder,  11/12/2017

BSR Student Travel Awards

The British Society of Rheology seeks applications for travel awards from its student membership. with the  objective of encouraging students to disseminate their research. TRavel awards are available to student members of the Society to present their research by paper or poster at a... read more

AERC 2018 Posted by phodder,  10/12/2017

AERC 2018

The joint Annual European Rheology Conference (AERC) and XV Meeting of the Italian Society of Rheology - SIR will be held in Sorrento, Italy, 17-20th April 2018. The aim is in organising a meeting for rheologists from all scientific fields, from academy to industry and government laboratories in a... read more