Latest News

INNFM Spring Meeting 2019 Posted by Peter Hodder,  , 24/12/2018

INNFM Spring Meeting 2019

The Institiute of Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics will again hold its Spring Meeting at Lake Vyrnwy Hotel, Llanwddyn, Montgomeryshire, Mid Wales, from Monday 15th to Wednesday 17th April 2019. A principal focus of the meeting will be recent advances in non-Newtonian fluid mechanics but papers on general rheology are also welcome. There will also be a session on recent advances in numerical simulation of non-Newtonian fluids in memory of Professor Mike Webster.

Confirmed speakers include Don Baird, Adam Burbidge, Richard Buscall, Maria Charalambides, Ralph Colby, Russell Davies, Francesco Del Giudice, Jonathan Evans, Randy Ewoldt, Suzanne Fielding, Ian Frigaard, Crispulo Gallegos, Jeff Giacomin, David James, Jose Esteban Lopez-Aguilar, Joao Maia, Jalaal Maziyar, Claire McIlroy, Alexander Morozov, Cassio Oishi, Rob Poole, Daniel Read, Charles Schroeder, Eric Shaqfeh and Manlio Tassieri, Peter Townsend and Manfred Wagner.

More details can be found at :